Self promotional package: Work process

For my own self-promotional package, I decided to create one that contains a CD which has all my work that I’ve done so far.
I do different types of designs such as graphic design, web design, application design, animation, photography, and currently packaging design! I want to show that as if I work as a designer for different clients, and I want to use my self promotion package as a way to promote myself as a designer, for clients to check up my work and contact me if they want me to work for them!

I started by creating a logo, here’s the logo process:

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 8.07.20 AMI didn’t really spend time trying out different die lines for this project, I created my own dieline the way I imagined it, and it worked!

Here’s my simple die line:

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 8.14.30 AM

I created two patterns for the inner part of my design, tried both, and ended up using the 1st one!

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 8.24.23 AM

For the giveaway, I made a little note book and a pencil, later on, I added a usb! All with the logo sticked on.
Here’s the original die line and designed one of the note book:
The front side is the side people can write on any notes, and the back side contains examples of my work in graphic design, typography, photography and others..

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 8.39.29 AM
Business cards are made with three different colors, orange, blue and pink:

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 8.43.03 AM

Leave a comment